Organizational chart

Under the direction of the Chief of Police, the Lexington Police Department is comprised of four bureaus. Each bureau is led by an Assistant Chief.

Lexington Police has an authorized strength of 633 sworn officers and 175 civilian positions, making it the largest division within Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government.

police Org Chart