Infill and Redevelopment Steering committee


To monitor the progress of infill and redevelopment initiatives and support new ones, as well as, to review policies and procedures of different arms of the local government and other governmental agencies related to infill and redevelopment.


Steve Kay, Vice Mayor, Chair 

Dennis Anderson, Anderson Communities 

James Brown, Councilmember

Carrie Butler, Lextran 

Walt Gaffield

Stan Harvey, Lord Aeck Sargent 

Todd Johnson, BIA

Bill Johnston

Susan Lamb, Councilmember

Kris Nonn, NOLI CDC

David O'Neill, Property Valuation Administrator 

Mike Owens, Planning Commission

Kathy Plomin, Councilmember 

Brittany Roethemeier, Fayette Alliance

Jean Scott

Terry Sweeney, Downtown Lexington Partnership

Ed Trammell, Lexpark

Joan Whitman, Realtor/Affordable Housing 

Richard Young, CivicLex

James Duncan, Director of Planning 

Bettie Kerr, Division of Historic Preservation 

Kevin Wente, Admin. Officer, EQ&PW

Meeting schedule

Feb. 3, 2021

March 3, 2021

April 7, 2021

May 5, 2021

June 2, 2021

Meeting materials