Media contacts

Need to contact a specific department or division for a media request? Use the list below to find the correct contact.

Emergency Management

John Bobel
jbobel@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 280-8067

Environmental Services

Angela Poe
apoe@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 258-3586

Government Communications

Stacey Dimon
staceyd@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 258-3306

Lexington Community Corrections

Lt. Matt LeMonds
mlemonds@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 425-2709

Lexington Fire Department

Capt. Jessica Bowman
rashj@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 231-5605

Lexington Parks & Recreation

Paul Hooper
phooper@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 288-2934

Lexington Police Dept.

Hannah Sloan
hsloan@lexingtonpolice.ky.gov | (859) 425-2006

Sgt. R. Guy Miller
rmiller@lexingtonpolice.ky.gov | (859) 425-2006 

Mayor’s Office

Susan Straub
sstraub@lexingtonky.gov | (859) 258-3111

Contact