Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
Tue, March 31 Fair,  73˚F  icon of current weather 

Keep up with Water Quality's projects by
viewing our current
projects-in-progress list.

The Division of Water Quality provides citizens of Lexington-Fayette County with wastewater treatment and stormwater management services. Our sanitary sewer system includes 81 pump stations, 1,367 miles of sewer line and two large wastewater treatment plants: Town Branch and West Hickman.  Our stormwater management programs encompass the design, review, construction and inspection of stormwater infrastructure and establish stormwater runoff control and flood mitigation projects.

In addition to maintaining the sanitary sewer and stormwater systems, the Division of Water Quality cooperates with local community groups and other divisions of the Urban County Government to provide opportunities for the public and local businesses to participate in improving water quality for our community. These events include Reforest the Bluegrass and the Great American Clean-Up, among others.

How to reach us

Dial 3-1-1 or (859) 425-2255


Division of Water Quality
125 Lisle Industrial Avenue, Ste 180
Lexington, Kentucky 40511
(859) 425-2400
Fax: (859) 254-7787


Like us on Facebook

Follows us on Twitter


Industrial & Commercial Electronic Submittals




9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Last updated: 2/13/2015 4:13:03 PM