

# Mayor Linda Gorton's Commission for Racial Justice and Equality

## **Co-Chairs**

Roszalyn Akins Black Male Working Academy

Dr. Gerald L. Smith UK History Professor & Pastor, Pilgrim Baptist Church

## **Racial Equity Subcommittee**

LaToi Mayo, Vice-Chair Managing Shareholder, Littler Mendelson

PG Peeples, Vice-Chair Lexington Urban League

Abdul Muhammad Lexington NAACP
Devine Carama Community Advocate

Taran McZee Bluegrass Community & Technical College

Johnnie Johnson Transylvania University
Roy Woods Community Advocate
Paula Anderson YMCA of Central Kentucky

Josh Santana Worker's Compensation & Insurance Attorney

Hon. Angela Evans Council Member

#### **Education & Economics Subcommittee**

Sharon Price, Vice-Chair Community Action Council

Anthony Wright, *Vice-Chair*Bishop Carter IV

Harshaw Trane
Elaine Allen LLC

Kim Sweazy Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Kentucky

Patrice Muhammad Journalist & Media Professional

Tyrone Tyra Commerce Lexington
Salvador Sanchez Small Business Owner

Darryl Thompson Fayette County Public Schools

Dr. John H. Harris Former Dean, UK College of Education

Marcus Patrick Urban Impact

Rachelle Dodson Bankruptcy Attorney

Hon. Reginald Thomas State Senator

Erin Howard Bluegrass Community & Technical College

Hon. Mark Swanson Council Member

## **Health Disparities Subcommittee**

Dr. Lovoria Williams, Vice-Chair UK College of Nursing

Dr. Tukea Talbert, Vice-Chair UK HealthCare

Kacy Allen-Bryant Lexington Board of Health Mark Johnson Public Health Advocate

Dr. Adu Boateng Psychologist
Dr. Mara Chambers UK HealthCare

Timothy Johnson

United Way of the Bluegrass

Michael Halligan

God's Pantry Food Bank

UK Health Sciences

Dr. Jai Gilliam Physician

Rabbi Shlomo Litvin Chabad of the Bluegrass

Stephen Overstreet Youth Advocate

Vivian Lasley-Bibbs KY Public Health - Office of Health Equity

Hon. Kathy Plomin Council Member

## Law Enforcement, Justice, & Accountability Subcommittee

Hon. Jennifer Coffman, *Vice-Chair*David Cozart, *Vice-Chair*Diane Minnifield

US District Court Judge (*retired*)

Lexington Fatherhood Initiative

Fayette County Attorney's Office

Tayna Fogle Community Advocate

Hon. Melissa Murphy Fayette District Court Judge
Hon. Kathy Witt Fayette County Sheriff

Kimberly Baird Fayette Commonwealth's Attorney's Office

Briana Persley Partners for Youth
Asst. Chief Brian Maynard Lexington Police

Hon. Sheila Isaac Fayette Circuit Court Judge (retired)

Brannon Dunn Community Advocate
Dr. Melynda Price UK College of Law

Hon. Ernesto Scorsone Fayette Circuit Court Judge

Diana Queen KY Center for Restorative Justice

Gerry Harris Criminal Defense Attorney

Denotra Gunther Family Law Attorney

Hon. Jennifer Mossotti Council Member

# **Housing & Gentrification Subcommittee**

Shayla Lynch, Vice-Chair Ampersand Sexual Violence Resource Center

Ray Sexton, *Vice-Chair*Hon. George Brown
Human Rights Commission
State Representative

Rev. Laurie Brock St. Michael's Episcopal Church
Dr. Rich Schein UK College of Arts & Sciences

Harding Dowell Architect

Rachel Childress Lexington Habitat for Humanity
Russ Barclay Lexington Community Land Trust

Rev. David Shirey Central Christian Church

Robert Hodge Hodge Properties
Hon. James Brown Council Member