Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission promotes and provides education concerning preservation issues of importance in Lexington-Fayette County. It reviews nominations of properties to the National Register of Historic Places and also promotes awareness of the significance of historic properties throughout Lexington and Fayette County. The Commission advises governmental entities and others concerning historic preservation issues.

Historic Preservation Commission Members

This 15-member volunteer government board is also appointed by the mayor and the Urban County Council.

John Rhorer, Chair/Blue Grass Trust Representative

Lee Bagley, American Institute of Architects Representative

Leslie Beatty, Neighborhood Representative

Lendy Brown, Bluegrass Conservancy

Lauren Campbell, Lexington Convention & Visitors Bureau

David Cohen, Neighborhood Representative

Karen Deprey, Lexington -Bluegrass Association of Realtors

James L. Dickinson, Board of Architectural Review

Dan Graves, Builder/Developer Representative

Faith Harders, Neighborhood Representative

Robert Kelly, Community Trust Bank

Micheal Kovash, Neighborhood Representative

Carl Leonard, Neighborhood Representative

Sharon Reed, Neighborhood Representative

William Sallee, LFUCG Division of Planning Representative