Goal 4 Workgroup

The Goal Four Workgroup is developing recommendations to the Planning Commission and Urban County Council regarding goal four of theme "E" in the comprehensive plan. This aims to "create a new process for determining long-term land use decisions involving the Urban Service Boundary and Rural Activity Centers."

Vice Mayor Steve Kay
James Brown, 1st District Council Member
Amanda Bledsoe, 10th District Council Member
Kathy Plomin, 12th District Council Member
Stephen Howard
Bessie Jackson
Nick Nicholson
Bill Witt
Judy Worth
Anthony Wright
Rusty Underwood

Meetings will be held every two weeks on Tuesday at 10 a.m. in the conference room on the 5th floor of the Government Center.
Meeting schedule:
June 22, 2022
July 12, 2022
July 26, 2022
Aug. 9, 2022
Aug. 23, 2022
Sept. 6, 2022
Sept. 20, 2022 

Goal 4 Workgroup Packets

More information about the Comprehensive Plan and Sustainable Growth Study.