Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
Mon, December 22 Partly Cloudy,  37˚F  icon of current weather 

Internship Directory

The Lexington-Fayette County Urban Government offers a variety of internships throughout local government to current students and recent graduates. Interns will be exposed to career fields of interest in a local government setting.

Below are internship positions with job descriptions and duties listed. For more information on a specific internship position please follow the links below or email the contact listed.

Thank you for your interest in being a member of the Lexington Fayette Urban County Government team.

 

Position

Department

Contact

Status

Historic Preservation Intern

Historic Preservation

Kathy O'Neil
koneil@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Government Television (GTV3)  Intern

Government Communications

Christopher Edwards
chrise@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Community Corrections Intern

Community Corrections

Capt. Darin Kelly
darink@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Risk Management Intern

Risk Management

Patrick Johnston
patrickj@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Citizens' Advocate Intern

Urban County Council

Penny McFadden pmcfadden@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Vehicle Maintenance Intern

Facilities & Fleet Management

Jamshid Baradaran jbaradaran@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Observation Intern

Police

Police Interns
police-interns@lexingtonpolice.ky.gov

Open

Commissioner's Office

Law

Glenda George
glendah@lexingtonky.gov

Open

Fire & Emergency Services Intern

Fire & Emergency Services

BC George Wolffbrandt
wolffbrg@lexingtonky.gov

Open

 Social Services Court Intern *

Social Services

Linda Taylor
lindat@lexingtonky.gov

Open

 Youth Services Administrative Intern *

Social Services

Melynda Jamison
mjamison@lexingtonky.gov

Open

 Youth Services Field Intern *

Social Services

Mattie Morton
mmorton@lexingtonky.gov

Open

*Department of Social Services application can be found by clicking here.

Last updated: 9/9/2014 10:01:00 AM