Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government Special Council Meeting

Lexington, Kentucky February 11, 2014

The Council of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, Kentucky convened in special session on February 11, 2014 at 5:00 P.M. Present were Vice-Mayor Linda Gorton in the chair presiding in the absence of Mayor Gray, and the following members of the Council: Council Members Henson, Kay, Myers, Beard, Clarke, Ellinger, Farmer, Ford and Gorton. Absent were Council Members Lane, Lawless, Mossotti, Scutchfield, Stinnett, and Akers.

An Ordinance changing the zone from a Planned Neighborhood Residential (R-3) zone, to a Neighborhood Business (B-1) zone for 0.8108 net (1.0549 gross) acres; and from a Professional Office (P-1) zone to a Neighborhood Business (B-1) zone, for 0.7561 net (0.8127 gross) acres, for properties located at 1009 and 1017 Wellington Way. (RTA Family Trust, Royce G. Pulliam, Trustee; Council District 10) was on the docket for second reading with a public hearing being held.

There being only nine Council Members present, Ms. Gorton declared that the Council was in recess until 5:15 pm to determine if quorum requirements would be met (Pursuant to Section 4.102 of the Rules and Procedures of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Council, a quorum of the Council shall not consist of fewer than ten members of the Council.).

At 5:15 p.m., Ms. Gorton stated that since there was no quorum, the Council meeting could not be held.

Ms. Gorton stated that the meeting was closed.

*

Deputy Clerk of the Urban County Council