

## Mayor's Commission on Homelessness

## Members

## **Steering Committee Members:**

Steve Kay, Chair At-Large Councilmember

Debra Hensley, Co-Chair Business Owner Chair, 1990 Mayor's Task Force on Homelessness

Mark Davis, Steering Committee Pastor, First Presbyterian Church

James P. "Ike" Adams, Steering Committee Dean, UK College of Social Work

Melody Flowers, Steering Committee Assistant Director for Strategic Planning, UK Healthcare

## **Commission Members:**

Lisa Adkins Blue Grass Community Foundation, President/ CEO

Laura Babbage Clergy Member, Community Volunteer

Michelle Beverly FCPS Student Support Services, Associate Director

Claudia Blaylock Central KY Housing and Homelessness Initiative, Chair Rocky Burke LexTran, General Manager

Linda Caroll Business Owner, Downtown Resident

Rev. Dr. Alberto Carrillo Bethel Hispanic Church

Catherine Deflorio Legal Aid of the Bluegrass Bill Embry St. James Place

Kevin Fleming

Kentucky Department of Advocacy

Jessica Gies

Lexington-Fayette Urban County

Government,

5<sup>th</sup> District Legislative Aide

Mary Hunter

Homeless Representative

Janice James

Hope Center, Deputy Director

Recovery Program for Women, Director

Laverne Laine

**Lexington Housing Authority** 

Sherry Maddock
East End Resident

Randy Moler

VA Medical Clinic Homeless Program

Doug Pape

Lexington Division of Police

Don Ralph

Eastern State Hospital,

Former Director

Harry Richart

Community Volunteer

Kate Savage

Community Volunteer

Mike Scanlon

Community Volunteer

Joe Shuman

Homeless Representative

**Darlene Thomas** 

Bluegrass Domestic Violence Prevention

Program, Director

Tanya Torp

United Way of the Bluegrass,

Community Engagement Coordinator

Brian Varble

Calvary Baptist Church,

Minister of Missions and Recreation

Ginny Vicini

New Beginnings Bluegrass, Inc.,

**Executive Director** 

Kyle Whalen

Community Volunteer

Kathy Witt Sheriff